District Staff Directory

Name

Position/Title

Email

Phone       

Administration

Heidi Sipe

Superintendent

sipeh@umatillasd.org

541-922-6501

Bob Lorence

Umatilla High School Principal

lorenceb@umatillasd.org

541-922-6525

April Dirksen

Umatilla High School Dean of Students

dirksena@umatillasd.org

541-922-6525

Scott Bow Umatilla High School Athletic Director bows@umatillasd.org  

Rick Cotterell

McNary Heights Elementary Principal

cotterellr@umatillasd.org

541-922-6650

Nicole Coyle

McNary Heights Elementary Vice Principal

coylen@umatillasd.org

541-922-6650

Liz Durant

Clara Brownell Middle School Principal

durantl@umatillasd.org

541-922-6625

Andrew Traver

Clara Brownell Middle School Dean of Students, Athletic Director

travera@umatillasd.org

541-922-6625

District Office Staff

Jody Durfey

Business Manager

durfeyj@umatillasd.org

541-922-6503

Josy Torres

Administrative Secretary

torresj@umatillasd.org

541-922-6508

Peggy Westfall

Accounts Payable Clerk

westfallp@umatillasd.org

541-922-6515

Cheryl Dunham

Payroll Clerk

dunhamc@umatillasd.org

541-922-6502

Rikkilynn Larsen

Child Nutrition Director

larsenr@umatillasd.org

541-922-6504

David McPheeters

Maintenance Director

mcpheetersd@umatillasd.org

541-922-4256

Julie Hunt

Special Education Coordinator

huntj@umatillasd.org

541-922-6555

 

Technology Dept.

it.dept@umatillasd.org

541-922-6572

541-922-6562

Secretaries

Delma Bernal

Sp. ED

bernald@umatillasd.org

541-922-6581

Estella Garza

Middle School

garzae@umatillasd.org

541-922-6626

Jennifer Franks

Student Data

franksj@umatillasd.org

541-922-6554

Erin Iveson

Elementary

ivesone@umatillasd.org

541-922-6654

Debbie Tesch

High School

teschd@umatillasd.org

541-922-6569

Natasha Ugarte

Attendance Secretary MHES

ugarten@umatillasd.org

541-922-6653

Lizette Ames

Attendance Secretary UHS/CBMS

amesl@umatillasd.org

541-922-6658 AM 541-922-6627 PM

Elementary Teachers

Quinn Barnes

SpEd/Life Skills

barnesq@umatillasd.org

 

Maggie Barry

3rd barrym@umatillasd.org  

Max Bedolla

ESL

bedollam@umatillasd.org

Sarah Blake

KG

blakes@umatillasd.org

 

Katie Burton

1st

burtonk@umatillasd.org

 

Michelle Coombs

PE/Music coombsm@umatillasd.org  

Emily Cotterell

3rd

cotterelle@umatillasd.org

 

Taunya Daniel

3rd

danietl@umatillasd.org

 

Jose DeLoera

1st deloeraj@umatillasd.org  

Francisco Garcia

5th garciaf@umatillasd.org  

Jessica Garcia Quezada

KG garciaj@umatillasd.org  

Allegra Gust

4th

gusta@umatillsd.org

 

Corinne Funderburk

4th

funderburkc@umatillasd.org

 

*Katie Goad

ESL

goadk@umatillasd.org

 

Molly Hottman

2nd

hottmanm@umatillasd.org

 

Tessa Jaimez

1st

jaimezt@umatillasd.org

 

Ann Johnson

1st

johnsona@umatillasd.org

 

Melanie Johnston

2nd

johnstonm@umatillasd.org

 

Victoria Lazareva

ESL

lazarevav@umatillasd.org

 
Kylee Lete 5th

letek@umatillasd.org

 
Mykel Liebe 1st

liebem@umatillasd.org

 

Sara Liebe

2nd

liebes@umatillasd.org

 

Brandt Lind

P.E.

lindb@umatillasd.org

 

Jeff Lowry

4th

lowryj@umatillasd.org

 

Valerie May

3rd

mayv@umatillasd.org

 

Rita McDougall

3rd

mcdougallr@umatillasd.org

 

Amanda Moffitt

Sp.Ed.

moffitta@umatillasd.org

 

Tess Neddo

2nd

neddot@umatillasd.org

 

Janna Padberg

K

padbergj@umatillasd.org

 

Teresa Russell

4th

russellt@umatillasd.org

 

Terri Sandlin

3rd

sandlint@umatillasd.org

 

Karen Sheller

2nd

shellerk@umatillasd.org

 

Paula Trueax

Art

trueaxp@umatillasd.org

 

Stephanie Williams

Counselor

williamss@umatillasd.org

 

Roberta Woodward

4th woodwardr@umatillasd.org  

Middle School Teachers

Bradley Boone

Music booneb@umatillasd.org  

Jeff Collins

6/7 Soc Studies

collinsj@umatillasd.org

 

Dan Durfey

Hands on Science durfeyd@umatillasd.org  

*Chris Early

ESL

earlyc@umatillasd.org

 

Nayeli Guzman

Counselor guzmann@umatillasd.org  

Kyra Hruza

Language Arts hruzak@umatillasd.org  

Kristi Johnson

Sp. Ed. johnsonk@umatillasd.org  

Salesh Karan

Math karans@umatillasd.org  

Jamie Kenny

Science kennyj@umatillasd.org  

Timothy Lee

Soc. Std.    

leet@umatillasd.org

 

Kyle Sipe

7th Math/Life Science

sipek@umatillasd.org

 

Ashley Snow

6/7 LA

snowa@umatillasd.org

 

Carolina Valdez

LA valdezc@umatillasd.org  

Lorena Woods

Hands on Science/Math woodsl@umatillasd.org  

Kelly Zielke 

Title 1A Math

zielkek@umatillasd.org

 

Tyler Zyph

P.E.  zypht@umatillasd.org  

High School Teachers

Pam Bissonette

Alt. Ed. bissonettep@umatillasd.org  

Bradley Boone

Music booneb@umatillasd.org  

Sonia Borders

Math

borderss@umatillasd.org

 

Scott Bow

PE

bows@umatillasd.org

 

Mary Buckallew

Science buckallewm@umatillasd.org  

Matt DeLong

LA, Art

delongm@umatillasd.org

 

David Dever

Voc. Ed./ CTE deverd@umatillasd.org  

*Chris Early

ELL

earlyc@umatillasd.org

 

Lupe Escovedo

Math/Science escovedol@umatillasd.org  

Keith Gebers

Business

gebersk@umatillasd.org

 

Amy Jewett

Science jewetta@umatillasd.org  

Derrek Lete

Sp.Ed

leted@umatillasd.org

 

*Dee Lorence

Counselor

lorenced@umatillasd.org

 

Erick Olson

LA olsone@umatillasd.org  

Dawn Pruden

 

prudend@umatillasd.org

 

Britni Royce

LA royceb@umatillasd.org  

Kelley Swarat

Soc Std

swaratk@umatillasd.org

 

Nancy Swarat

Math

swaratn@umatillasd.org

 

*BreAnna Traver

Title 1A Reading

traverb@umatillasd.org

 

Kris Welch

Health welchk@umatillasd.org  

Teachers on Special Assignment

Julie Hunt

Special Education Coordinator

huntj@umatillasd.org

541-922-6555

David Lougee

ELL

lougeed@umatillasd.org

541-922-6676

Assistants

Monica Anderson

ERC Assistant andersonm@umatillasd.org  

Stefanie Blake

EA, Elementary blakes@umatillasd.org  

Edna Champie

Media, Middle School

champiee@umatillasd.org

 

Isabel Cruz

ELL, Elementary cruzi@umatillasd.org  

Shawn Franks

Alt. Ed frankss@umatillasd.org  

Gaye Hodge

High School hodgeg@umatillasd.org  

Andrea Islas Castaneda

High School islasa@umatillasd.org  

Mary Lorence

Media, Elementary

lorencem@umatillasd.org

 

Charlene Lynch

OA, Elementary

lynchc@umatillasd.org

 

Linda Mendoza

EA, Elementary mendozal@umatillasd.org  

Betty Newby

EA, High School

newbyb@umatillasd.org

 

Shelly Parmelee

TIA, Elementary

parmelees@umatillasd.org

 

Diana Picard

ELL, Elementary

picardd@umatillasd.org

 

Diane Prater

OA, Elementary praterd@umatillasd.org  

Kristina Ridings

EA, High School, Middle School

ridingsk@umatillasd.org

 

Ella Skoubo

Media, High School

skouboe@umatillasd.org

 

Tennie Sollman

OA, Elementary

sollmant@umatillasd.org

 

Kelley Stefani

OA, Elementary

stefanik@umatillasd.org

 

Donna Sutton

OA, Elementary suttond@umatillasd.org  

Anne Tankersley

TIA, Elementary

tankersleya@umatillasd.org

 

Marisol Vallejo

ELL, Elementary vallejom@umatillasd.org  

Marleen Vetter-Masterson

OA, High School

vetterm@umatillasd.org

 

Tammy Wagner

EA/PE, Middle School

wagnert@umatillasd.org

 

Monty Williams

OA, Middle School

williamsm@umatillasd.org

 

Brandon Wilson

OA, Elementary/Middle School wilsonb@umatillasd.org  

Cafeteria Staff

Donna Ash

Elementary School

ashd@umatillasd.org

 

Sheri Brown

Elementary School

browns@umatillasd.org

 

Tanya Corta

High School

cortat@umatillasd.org

 

Dorothy Estrada

Middle School    

Terri Herrera

Middle School

herrerat@umatillasd.org

 

Lisa Keller

High School

kellerl@umatillasd.org

 

Tami LaBelle

Middle School

labellet@umatillasd.org

 

Tiffany Lacher

High School

lachert@umatillasd.org

 

Rikkilynn Larsen

Director - all larsenr@umatillasd.org  

Carrie Morris

Elementary School

morrisc@umatillasd.org

 

Tia Marie Sepulveda

High School    

Vanessa Torres

Elementary School    

Maintenance

Jack Beyers

Elementary School Maintenance

beyersj@umatillasd.org

 

Joni DeBoise

Elementary School Maintenance

deboisej@umatillasd.org

 

Jerry Mitchell

High School Maintenance mitchellj@umatillasd.org  
Pedro Ortiz Head Grounds ortizp@umatillasd.org  

Jose Rodriguez

Maintenance

rodriguezj@umatillasd.org

 

Loree Smith

Maintenance smithl@umatillasd.org  
Vinny Stefani Maintenance stefaniv@umatillasd.org  

Denise Sundquist

High School Maintenance

sundquistd@umatillasd.org

 

Ron West

Maintenance

westr@umatillasd.org

 

Salvador Zamudio

High School Maintenance zamudios@umatillasd.org  

Volunteer Coordinator

Mary Dedrick

Volunteer Coordinator

dedrickm@umatillasd.org

 

After School Program

 

Josh Ego

Program Director

egoj@umatillasd.org

541-922-6516

Jennifer Franks

CBMS/UHS Program Facilitator

franksj@umatillasd.org